Skip to main content

Resources

View Resources ⇧
Close Resources

Announcements

View Announcements ⇧
Close Announcements

Affordable Care Act

Affordable Care Act (ACA) Guide and Health Insurance Trifold for Workers and their Families

5
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)

mcn five on friday

 

ACA Toolkit:

Available in English and Spanish

MCN's Advocacy Agenda 2013-2014

0
Your rating: None

Migrant Clinicians Network, Inc. (MCN) will work during the next two years to engage members of our clinical network and all relevant stakeholders to advance health justice for the mobile poor. Our advocacy and education priorities focus on safe and legal entry into the United States, as well as strong and equal protection for workers in all occupations. Advancement in these areas creates the greatest opportunity for all to access high-quality, affordable healthcare. 

  • Comprehensive Immigration Reform
  • Access to Health Care

IHA's 13th Annual Health Literacy Conference

Make your plans now to join us at the Institute for Healthcare Advancement's 13th Annual Health Literacy Conference, scheduled for May 7-9, 2014 in Irvine, California. We have an immersive and instructive experience planned for you to increase your knowledge, sharpen your skills, and provide you with opportunities to share your programs and network with your colleagues. We are also infusing the conference with a strong focus on the Affordable Care Act, and how health literacy fits into the puzzle.

Timezone: 
PST
Location: 
United States

Health Outreach Partners: ACA Outreach And Enrollment Webinar

Open Enrollment Lessons Learned And Strategies Moving Forward

Timezone: 
PST

WEBCAST: ASSESSING THE POTENTIAL IMPACT OF THE AFFORDABLE CARE ACT ON UNINSURED COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER PATIENTS

THIS WEBCAST IS PRODUCED BY CLINICAL DIRECTORS NETWORK (CDN)

Sponsored by: RCHN Community Health Foundation

ASSESSING THE POTENTIAL IMPACT OF THE AFFORDABLE CARE ACT ON UNINSURED COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER PATIENTS: A NATIONWIDE AND STATE-BY-STATE ANALYSIS

Timezone: 
EST

Sea Mar Community Health Centers - 8th Annual Latino Health Forum

 

Timezone: 
PST
Location: 
United States

Health Insurance for Immigrant Families resources from NILC

0
Your rating: None

The resources listed below are available from the National Immigration Law Center’s website, www.nilc.org. Each of them is subject to being updated or otherwise revised as new developments warrant.

13th Annual Primary Care & Prevention Conference

 

Timezone: 
EST
Location: 
United States

FTCC-ACA Implementation Webinar

FTCC U.S./Mexico Border Collaborative : Timely topics on HIV & Border related Topics

Affordable Care Act (ACA) Implementationon the U.S./Mexico Border 2.0

Focus on HIV, as well as STDs, TB, Addiction, & Family Planning Concerns

 

(This webinar is offered at two different times. Each webinar is the same and will be 1.5 hours long. Webinar will be conducted via Adobe Connect)

Webinar 1: 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 12 p.m. Eastern

Webinar 2: 12 p.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountain / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern

Timezone: 
PST

One Stop Shop for Health Insurance Marketplace Resources

0
Your rating: None

These resources from the Health Insurance Marketplace can be used to help direct clients to information about the Affordable Care Act.

Syndicate content
Contact Us