Skip to main content

Resources

View Resources ⇧
Close Resources

Announcements

View Announcements ⇧
Close Announcements

HIV

Rating

0
Your rating: None

CDC Online STD Modules Offer Free Continuing Education for Clinicians

The CDC Division of STD Prevention developed online STD education modules for clinicians. The Self Study STD Modules for Clinicians offers free CME, CNE, and CEU for each of seven STD topics: chlamydia, gonorrhea, syphilis, pelvic inflammatory disease (PID), vaginitis, herpes simplex virus (HSV) and human papillomavirus (HPV). Each module covers epidemiology, pathogenesis, clinical presentation, diagnosis, treatment, prevention and partner services information along with an interactive case study.

Rating

0
Your rating: None

Viral Hepatitis and HIV/AIDS Integration: A Resource Guide for HIV/AIDS Programs

The NASTAD Viral Hepatitis Program was funded by CDC to develop a comprehensive model for coordination between HIV/AIDS and viral hepatitis programs.

Rating

0
Your rating: None

The Perinatal/HIV Hotline

HRSA/HAB has developed a new 24-hour clinical consultation service, the National Perinatal HIV Consultation and Referral Service (Perinatal Hotline). This service provides 24-hour advice from HIV experts on indications and interpretations of HIV testing in pregnancy as well as consultation on treating HIV-infected pregnant women and their infants. The Perinatal Hotline (888-448-8765) and the PEPline (888-448-4911) are both available 24 hours, seven days per week. The Warmline (800-933-3413) is available 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (EST) Monday through Friday.

Rating

0
Your rating: None

The Global Fund to Fight TB, HIV and Malaria

The Global Fund was created to finance a dramatic turn-around in the fight against AIDS, tuberculosis and malaria. These diseases kill over 6 million people each year, and the numbers are growing.

Rating

0
Your rating: None

Clinician Consultation Center Substance Use Warmline

 

Substance Use Warmline
Peer-to-Peer Consultation and Decision Support
10 am – 6 pm EST Monday - Friday
855-300-3595

Free and confidential consultation for clinicians from the Clinician Consultation Center at San Francisco General Hospital focusing on substance use in primary care

 

Objectives of the Substance Use Warmline:

Rating

0
Your rating: None

HIV Training, Technical Assistance, and Collaboration Center (HIV TAC)

A primary goal of the Partnerships for Care (P4C) project is to provide innovative, cost-efficient, and culturally competent training and technical assistance (TTA) to the four health departments and 22 health centers serving high HIV prevalence areas funded under the project.  To that end, the HIV Training, Technical Assistance, and Collaboration Center (HIV TAC) was funded to support the goals of the P4C project through planned collaboration with existing HIV-related TTA programs, across different levels of government and with nongovernment partners.

FTCC-ACA Implementation Webinar

FTCC U.S./Mexico Border Collaborative : Timely topics on HIV & Border related Topics

Affordable Care Act (ACA) Implementationon the U.S./Mexico Border 2.0

Focus on HIV, as well as STDs, TB, Addiction, & Family Planning Concerns

 

(This webinar is offered at two different times. Each webinar is the same and will be 1.5 hours long. Webinar will be conducted via Adobe Connect)

Webinar 1: 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 12 p.m. Eastern

Webinar 2: 12 p.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountain / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern

Timezone: 
PST

Rating

0
Your rating: None

Spanish language Radio Public Service Announcements (PSA)

Two high-production value, Spanish radio public service announcements(PSAs) to promote HIV testing services at local agencies. One PSA targets men and the other women. Each PSA features a blank space for you to record your organization’s contact information. Provided by Farmworker Justice

Rating

0
Your rating: None

A Curriculum: Training Promotores de Salud in HIV Prevention in Rural Latino Communities

Comprehensive Spanish-language curriculum for individuals interested in training promotores de salud in HIV prevention. The curriculum is based on popular education techniques, and is culturally competent and linguistically sensitive.

 Provided by Farmworker Justice

Rating

0
Your rating: None

Directory of Organizations that Serve Rural Latino Communities

A directory of organizations working to promote health and prevent HIV/AIDS in California, Florida, North Carolina, Oregon, and Texas.

 

Provided by Farmworker Justice

Syndicate content
Contact Us